Fortismere Community Symphony Orchestra Concert

Beethoven: Overture to Fidelio

Schubert: Symphony No.8

Brahms: Piano Concerto No.2

Soloist: Tadashi Imai

Leader: Alexander Casson

Conductor: Thomas Gregory

Pianist Tadashi Imai has selected the programme to complement the momentous Brahms Piano Concerto. It traces the lineage from Beethoven, through Schubert to Brahms. The presence of the former composers is clear throughout Brahms' great piano concerto, the first and one of only a few examples of a concerto written in the more traditionally symphonic four movement configuration.

Tickets: Online Early Bird £12, Standard £15, Students/U18s £8. Available from

Time: March 9, 2024 from 7pm to 9pm

Location: St Andrew's Church, Alexandra Park Road, N10 2DD

Website or Map:

Event Type: classical, concert